• About
  • Blog
  • Store
  • Contact
  • Film Catalog

Tag Archives: Awards

Call for Entries: UGA’s Peabody Awards

The George Foster Peabody Awards‘ 73rd annual search for excellence in electronic media, including radio, television and cable, has begun. The entry deadline is Wednesday, January 15, 2014.

Posted in Industry Events, Industry News | Also tagged , , | Comments closed

AI-AP Motion Art Awards Opens Call for Entries

American Illustration-American Photography (AI-AP), the leading juried annuals in North America, presents the second International Motion Art Awards (IMAA) celebrating photographers, illustrators and designers who make their work move in all media. Entries of the year’s best photography, illustration, animation and design in motion can be submitted for award consideration through August 30, 2013.

Posted in Events, Industry Events, Industry News | Also tagged , , , , | Comments closed

MediaStorm Website Receives RTDNA’s 2013 Edward R. Murrow Award

We are honored to announce that MediaStorm has been recognized by the Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) as a winner of a 2013 National Edward R. Murrow Award in the category of Website by a National Online News Organization. RTDNA is the world’s largest professional organization devoted exclusively to electronic journalism, representing local and […]

Posted in MediaStorm Announcements, MediaStorm Awards | Also tagged , , | Comments closed

Winners of AnthropoGraphia Award Announced – MediaStorm Makes Shortlist

For the fifth consecutive year, AnthropoGraphia presents a series of human-interest stories that won’t appear on the front pages of newspapers. Continuing their commitment to advancing human rights advocacy through visual storytelling, the organization selected Liu Jie, whose work explores the problems of urban migration in China, and François Pesant, who investigated sexual abuse among […]

Posted in Industry News | Also tagged , | Comments closed

Magnum Foundation and Inge Morath Foundation Announce 2013 Competition

The Magnum Foundation and the Inge Morath Foundation have opened the 12th annual Inge Morath Award. The annual award of $5,000 is given to a female photographer under the age of 30 to support the completion of a long-term documentary project. One award winner and up to two finalists are selected by a jury composed […]

Posted in Industry News | Also tagged , , , | Comments closed
  • Advertisement

    MediaStorm Field Guide

  • Categories

  • Archives