Future of Storytelling Prize Opens Call for Submissions

You are currently viewing Future of Storytelling Prize Opens Call for Submissions

Future of Storytelling has opened the 2015 submissions for the FoST prize, which awards $10,000 to the most innovative, narrative driven projects from around the world. The FoST Prize aims to cultivate the talents of those pushing the boundaries of what it means to be a storyteller in the digital age, and to help shape the future of entertainment, information, and communications.

Application deadline is July 26th.


FoST  is looking for interactive, virtual reality, augmented reality, mobile or web based projects, and anything in between. This year’s judges include Scott Dadich (editor-in-chief WIRED), Kamal Sinclair (Director, New Frontier Sundance), Vinnie Malhotra (SVP, CNN Worldwide) and more.

Projects will be judged on the criteria below:

  1. Quality of user experience
  2. Communicates a narrative
  3. Emotional Resonance: Sparks an effective response from the user
  4. Design Execution: Innovative, original, and beautifully crafted